7.3 Community Information Guides

Community Information Guides have been developed by CFA in consultation local CFA brigades, community representatives and the Colac Otway Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee (MEMPC) and Municipal Fire Management Planning Committee (MFMPC).

Community Information Guides (formerly known as Township Protection Plans) have been developed for the thirteen townships/localities within the Colac Otway Shire.

Each Community Information Guide provides valuable information in relation to a bushfire within, or in close proximity to the identified township that has the potential to impact on the local community.

Community Information Guides can be viewed on the CFA website at www.cfa.vic.gov.au

7.2 Colac Otway Shire Neighbourhood Safer Places Plan

7.4 Municipal Relief and Recovery Plan